Close
Ramco Development Inc. & Ramco Group of Companies

Ramco Development Inc.

Ramco Development Inc. was established in 1977 from the bold vision of Jacob Attias. An experienced builder who, to adapt to the economic context of the times, foresaw the potential that a multiple partnership could offer within the same sector of activity.

Through its parent company, Cegeco Design & Construction Ltd, founded in 1973, dedicated, among other, to the construction of all Ramco buildings, more specifically to turnkey projects, Ramco Development Inc. has mainly focused on joint ventures in real estate developments and aquisistions, as well as the management and rental of properties.

Having established its professional expertise during four decades, Ramco Development Inc has successfuly accomplished the development, construction, rental and management of countless  projects, in Canada and in the United States, within the commercial, residential, institutional and communal sectors.

Commercial Sector

Ramco Development Inc. has assured the successful  accomplishment, among other, of shopping centers with multiple high end tennants(ranging from large area stores to fast food chains) office buildings and industrial buildings.

Keeping a close and constant regard for optimal quality, unwavering ethics, as well as respecting the budget and deadline agreed upon with the customer.

Residential Sector

In this sector, which includes very luxurious buildings as well as current, on trend, residential complexes,  Ramco Development Inc. particulary distinguished itself in the realisation of a very upscale and prestigious residential building situated at 1250  Greene Avenue, in Westmount, Quebec.  This neoclassical architechtural building is enhancing the particular architectural specifics to the Westmount area, and is now the reference in real estate in all matters of upscale luxury, comfort and elegance.

Rehabilitation of Historic Heritage buildings

Ramco Development Inc., clearly demonstrates its commitment to the preservation of historic buildings by re-purposing them – through redefining and rebuilding while preserving the richness of their architectural heritage.

And such, breathing new vitality in a historical neighborhood that once sheltered them.  In this regard, amongst other completed turn key projects are realisations of important buildings, both in respect of their size and historical importance, in the Old Montreal district.

This work has helped assert the unquestionable reputation and the contribution of Ramco Development Inc. in the specialized sector of rehabilitation and  revitalisation of heritage buildings.

Communal Sector

Thanks to a longstanding personal commitment to his community, Mr Jacob Attias has volonteered his professional expertise throughout the building process of many social causes.  Maimonide, Talmud Torah, Herzeliah and Yavné schools as well as Patro-Le Prévost (the religious order of St-Vincent de Paul), the Cote-St-Luc Community Center and Youth Center and the YWHA community complexe are some, among many, that have benefitted from Mr Jacob Attias personal involvement and the chairmanship of the construction as well as the financing committees.

Ramco Group of Companies

Ramco and its affiliates in real estate development is a group of companies, with professional expertise and know-how. Their activities range from the delivery of turnkey buildings to development of conventional real estate, acquisitions, partnerships and financing real estate projects to third parties.

Development
Construction
Real Estate Acquisition
Property Management
and Leasing
Joint Venture
Of New Development & Acquisition
Financing
3rd Party Real Estate Development

Biography

Mr. Jacob Attias is the president-founder of Ramco Group of companies. Additionally, he acts as general contractor within the parent company, Cegeco Design and Construction Ltd, which has realized, since its inception in 1973, a variety of turnkey projects as well as major contracts through invitation or competitive bidding.

With more than 52 years of expertise in diverse areas relating to construction, Mr. Jacob Attias has successfully completed numerous contracts, all the while diligently respecting budget and scheduling,  especially for federal, provincial and municipal institutions as well as diverse clients both in the public and private sector.

His professional ethics and meticulous management of projects have earned him, from the beginning of his career, the recognition and respect from his customers and peers.

Very involved and dedicated to community service and social justice, Jacob Attias sits on the Board of well known not for profit charities and three renowned private educational institutions.

He also expresses his philanthropy in the constant support of medical research within the francophone and anglophone institutions in the fields of oncology(cancer treatments using cell therapy), cardiology and pneumology (interstitial lung disease).

Devoted to his family, his businesses and to his community, Jacob Attias distinguishes himself with his great leadership qualities as well as with his profound sense of loyalty and justice in both work and everyday life.

Commercial Portfolio

Food Supermarkets

Metro Groceries, Chemin de la Côte-des-Neiges, Montréal
Les 5 Saisons, Greene Avenue, Westmount
Winn-Dixie, Sanford Town Square, Central Florida

Fast Food

From Fortune 500 companies to Family Owned Businesses

McDonalds
Mikes
Eggsquis

Banks

Nationale Bank
Laurentienne Bank

Residential

From the most upscale condominium units to rental housing.

1250 Greene Avenue, Westmount
City of Oviedo Oaks, Florida

Contact Us

(514) 933-8400

4333 Saint-Catherine Street, 

Westmount, QC H3Z 1P9

Close
Ramco Development Inc. & Ramco Group of Companies

Ramco Development Inc. 

Ramco Development Inc. est née en 1977  de la vision audacieuse de Jacob Attias, un constructeur  d’expérience qui, pour s’adapter au contexte économique d’alors, entrevoyait les immenses possibilités que pouvait offrir un partenariat multiple au sein d’un même secteur d’activité.

C’est ainsi  qu’à travers sa compagnie mère,  Cegeco Design & Construction Ltd, fondée en 1973 et vouée entre autre à la construction de tous les édifices de Ramco, plus précisément des projets clés en mains,  Ramco Development Inc. s’est principalement donné comme objectifs la coentreprise en développements immobiliers et acquisitions, ainsi que la gestion et la location de propriétés.

Au cours des quatre décennies durant lesquelles s’est affirmée son expertise professionnelle, Ramco Development Inc. a mené à bien le développement, la construction, la location et la gestion  d’innombrables projets, tant au Canada qu’aux États-Unis, et ce, dans les secteurs commercial, résidentiel, institutionnel et communautaire.

Secteur commercial

Ramco Development Inc. a assuré la réalisation, entre autres, de centres commerciaux à locataires multiples (allant des grandes surfaces aux chaînes de restauration rapide) d’édifices à bureaux et d’édifices industriels.

Avec le souci constant d’une qualité optimale, sous-tendue par une éthique sans faille, ainsi que le respect du budget et de l’échéancier convenus avec le client.

Secteur résidentiel

Dans ce secteur qui englobe aussi bien les immeubles de grand luxe que les complexes résidentiels de type courant,  Ramco Development Inc. s’est particulièrement distingué dans la réalisation de projets résidentiels de haut standing, comme en témoigne l’immeuble prestigieux sis au 1250 avenue Greene, à Westmount, dont l’architecture neoclassique s’inscrit non seulement dans le respect de la spécificité architecturale westmountaise, mais constitue désormais une référence immobilière en matière de prestige, de confort et d’élégance. 

Réhabilitation de bâtiments historiques à caractère patrimonial

Ramco Development Inc. a, par ailleurs, clairement démontré son engagement  dans la préservation d’édifices historiques en leur donnant une nouvelle vocatation – à travers la redéfinition et la reconstruction, tout en preservant leur héritage architectural.

Ce faisant, en insufflant une nouvelle vitalité aux quartiers historiques qui les abritaient.  Mentionnons en ce sens les réalisations clés en mains accomplies d’édifices importants tant dans leurs tailles que dans leurs importance historique dans le Vieux-Montréal.

Ces travaux ont contribué à affirmer la notoriété indiscutable et la contribution de Ramco Development Inc. dans le secteur pointu de la réhabilitation et de la revitalisation de bâtiments patrimoniaux.

Secteur communautaire

Du fait de l’engagement de longue date de Jacob Attias dans sa communauté d’appartenance et dans les causes sociales en général, les écoles Maimonide, UTT, Herzliah et Yavné, ainsi que le Patro Le Prévost (Ordre Religieux de Saint-Vincent de Paul), le Centre communautaire et le Centre jeunesse de Côte-Saint-Luc, ainsi que le grand centre communautaire et éducatif YWHA entre autres, ont bénéficié de l’implication bénévole de M. Attias et de son expertise professionnelle tout au long des étapes d’édification de leurs bâtiments respectifs, en assumant la présidence des commitées de contstruction et de financement.

Ramco Group of Companies

Comme son nom l’indique, Ramco et ses compagnies affiliées dans le développement immobilier constituent un ensemble de sociétés qui, de par leur expertise professionnelle et leur savoir-faire spécifique, couvrent des activités qui vont de la livraison de bâtiments clés en mains au développement immobilier conventionnel, en passant par les acquisitions, le partenariat et le financement de projets immobiliers à des tiers.

Development
Construction
Real Estate Acquisition
Property Management
and Leasing
Joint Venture
Of New Development & Acquisition
Financement
de Projets Immobieler à Des Tiers

Biography

M. Jacob Attias est le président-fondateur et gestionnaire de Ramco Group of Companies.  Par ailleurs, il agit comme entrepreneur général au sein de la maison mère qu’est Cegeco Design & Construction Ltd, laquelle a réalisé, dès sa fondation en 1973, divers projets clés en mains et des contrats majeurs par invitations et soummissions publique.

Fort de ses 52 ans d’expérience dans les divers domaines associés à la construction, Jacob Attias a rempli avec succès de nombreux  contrats, tout aussi importants en termes de strict respect des budgets que des écheanciers, notamment  pour des institutions fédérales, provinciales, municipales, ainsi qu’une clientèle diverse dans les secteurs publics et privés.

Son éthique professionnelle et sa minutieuse gestion de projets lui ont valu  dès le début de sa carrière la reconnaissance et le respect de ses clients comme de ses pairs.

Très engagé dans le service communautaire et épris de justice sociale, Jacob Attias siège au Conseil d’administration d’organisations caritatives bien connues et de trois grandes institutions d’enseignement privées.

Son mécénat s’exprime également dans un  soutien constant de la recherche médicale au sein d’institutions tant francophones qu’anglophones dans les domaines de l’oncologie (traitement du cancer à l’aide de la génétique immunitaire), de la cardiologie et de la pneumologie (pneumopathies interstitielles).

Profondément dévoué à sa famille, à ses entreprises et à sa communauté, Jacob Attias se distingue par de grandes qualités de leadership ainsi que par un profond sens de la loyauté et de la justice dans ses affaires comme dans la conduite de sa vie.

Portfolio Commercial

Supermarchés Alimentaire

Épicerie Metro, Chemin de la Côte-des-Neiges, Montréal, Québec, Canada
Les 5 Saisons, Avenue Greene, Westmount, Québec, Canada
Winn-Dixie, Sanford Town Square, Centrale de la Floride

Restauration Rapide

Société Faisant Partie Du «Fortune 500» aux Entreprises Familiales

McDonalds
Mikes
Eggsquis

Banques

Banque Nationale
Banque Laurentienne

Résidentiel

À Partir de condominiums haut de gamme aux résidences à loyers.

1250 Avenue Greene, Westmount, Québec, Canada
Oviedo Oaks Villas
Ville: Oviedo, Floride

Nous Contacter

(514) 933-8400

4333 Saint-Catherine Street, 

Westmount, QC H3Z 1P9, Canada